Photo by: Purwo Kuncoro

Live this Month: July

Join The Leakey Foundation for these upcoming programs:

Lunch Break Science #30 | Habiba Chirchir
July 1 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET

Meet Leakey Foundation grantee Habiba Chirchir and learn what changes in the skeletal anatomy of our ancestors tell us about their behavior. Watch on FacebookTwitter,  YouTube, or here on Leakey Foundation Live to participate in the Q&A session.


Summer Travel Series: Saudi Arabia
July 7 at 5 pm PT · 6 pm MT · 7 pm CT · 8 pm ET

Explore fascinating archaeological and primate research sites with Leakey Foundation scientists as your guides while supporting a good cause! This event in the “Summer Travel Series” takes you to Saudi Arabia for a behind-the-scenes virtual tour of the earliest known Arabian archaeological sites with Leakey Foundation grantee Dr. Michael Petraglia and features a presentation by master falconer Kate Marden who will provide a glimpse inside the ancient hunting tradition of falconry in Saudi Arabia.

Learn more or register here!


Lunch Break Science #31 | Melissa Emery Thompson
July 15 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET

Meet Leakey Foundation scientist Melissa Emery Thompson and learn about the life histories of the chimpanzees of Kanyawara region of Kibale National Park, Uganda. Watch on FacebookTwitter,  YouTube, or here on Leakey Foundation Live to participate in the Q&A session.



Comments 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Content

Help primates on World Wildlife Day

03.03.22 Support Us
Primates are among the most endangered animals on the planet, and they are key species for forest health and biodiversity. Thanks to their fruit-heavy diet, apes and monkeys are fantastic seed-dispersers that help support diverse plant and animal life in their forest habitats.