Photo by: Purwo Kuncoro

Live this Month: June

Join The Leakey Foundation for these upcoming programs:

Lunch Break Science #29 | Christopher Schmitt
June 17 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET

Meet Leakey Foundation grantee Christopher Schmitt and learn about the development and life histories of primates, especially vervet monkeys. Watch on FacebookTwitter,  YouTube, or here on Leakey Foundation Live to participate in the Q&A session.


Speaker Series on Human Origins: Engaging With Public Audiences on Human Evolution
June 22 at 5 pm PT · 6 pm MT · 7 pm CT · 8 pm ET

Dr. Briana Pobiner discusses her outreach activities and research in science education, which are part of her broader science communication efforts on human evolution with various public audiences. Dr. Pobiner is the recipient of the 2021 AAPA & Leakey Foundation Communication and Outreach Award in Honor of Camilla M. Smith.

Register today to watch live! Can’t watch live? Registration also includes a link to view the recording of this event.


Summer Travel Series: Argentina
June 25 at 5 pm PT · 6 pm MT · 7 pm CT · 8 pm ET

Explore fascinating archaeological and primate research sites with Leakey Foundation scientists as your guides while supporting a good cause! This first of three events in the “Summer Travel Series” takes you to Argentina for a behind-the-scenes virtual tour of the Owl Monkey Project with Dr. Eduardo Fernandez-Duque and Dr. Claudia Vellegia and features a musical performance by Guillermo García.

Learn more or register here!



Comments 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Content