Photo by: Purwo Kuncoro

Live this Month: April

Join The Leakey Foundation for these upcoming programs:

April 1 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET

Meet Leakey Foundation grantee Kate McGrath and learn what the teeth of our ancestors can tell us about their life histories. Watch on FacebookTwitter,  YouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live.


ONE NIGHT ONLY! April 7 at 4 pm PT | 5 pm MT | 6 pm CT | 7 pm ET

Why are humans the way we are? One way to answer this question is to look to our closest cousins, the chimpanzees. Join Leakey Foundation grantees Alexandra Rosati and Zarin Machanda as they examine the world of chimpanzees, including chimpanzee social lives, ecological context, and how they think and solve problems. By understanding what it means to be a chimpanzee, we can turn back the evolutionary clock to glimpse the origins of human cognition and behavior.

This program is presented in partnership by The Leakey Foundation and the American Museum of Natural History.

Please RSVP for this free program. The link to view this program will be included in your confirmation email.


April 15 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET

Meet Leakey Foundation grantee Nicole Thompson on Lunch Break Science and learn about the benefits of social connections during development in blue monkeys in Kakamega, Kenya. Watch on FacebookTwitter, YouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live.


April 22 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET

Meet Leakey Foundation grantees Andrea Baden and Stacey Tecot on this special Earth Day episode of Lunch Break Science and learn about lemur behavior and ecology. Watch on FacebookTwitter, YouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live.



Comments 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Content