Photo by: Purwo Kuncoro

Lunch Break Science #11: Rachel Bynoe discusses underwater archaeology

Lunch Break Science #11 • Rachel Bynoe
October 1, 2020
11 am Pacific • 12 pm Mountain • 1 pm Central • 2 pm Eastern
FacebookTwitter • YouTube • Leakey Foundation Live


Have you ever wondered what it’s like to excavate an archaeological site underwater? Grab your lunch and join archaeologist Rachel Bynoe for an exploration of her work uncovering ancient artifacts from a submerged Pleistocene site off Happisburgh, England.

Join The Leakey Foundation and Rachel Bynoe on October 1, 2020 for Lunch Break Science Episode #11! Watch live on Facebook, TwitterYouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live and Rachel Bynoe may answer your questions live.


Miss an episode of Lunch Break Science? All of our past episodes are available to stream on-demand on our YouTube channel and Leakey Foundation Live.


For more about Rachel Bynoe’s research check out these resources:



Comments 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Content

08.27.20

Lunch Break Science Announcement!

Lunch Break Science
The Leakey Foundation’s new series Lunch Break Science has been a great success with over 7,000 views of episodes since its launch on June 25. The series was originally slated to run through August 27th, but don’t pack up your lunches quite yet! Lunch Break Science has been renewed for another 26 episodes starting Thursday, October 1st.