F. Clark Howell Legacy Society

The F. Clark Howell Legacy Society

F. Clark Howell with his wife Betty Howell in the field.

Your legacy gift makes you a lifetime member of the F. Clark Howell Legacy Society which is named in honor of anthropologist F. Clark Howell who was instrumental in the creation of The Leakey Foundation. A passionate proponent of multidisciplinary scientific research, Howell was also an advocate for popularizing science.

As a member of the Legacy Society, you will join a circle of friends who are committed to sustaining the Foundation’s mission and who imagine a world beyond the present.

F. Clark Howell Legacy Society members are invited to special events such as the annual Legacy Society luncheon. Members are also recognized in Leakey Foundation publications and on our website (unless you prefer to remain anonymous).

If you have already included The Leakey Foundation in your plans, it would be our honor to personally thank you and welcome you into the F. Clark Howell Legacy Society. For more information, please contact Kristin Berger by email or by phone at (415)561-4646 extension 16.

Click here to download a biography of F. Clark Howell written by Dr. Richard Klein


F. Clark Howell Legacy Society Members

We gratefully acknowledge the following Legacy Society members for advancing science through a legacy gift commitment:

Dr. Alan J. Almquist
Kristin and Tom Berger
Nina Carroll
Jim Carty
Don and Jeanne Dana
Dr. Jack Harris
Betty Howell
Mark Jordan and Jennifer Gomersall
Drs. Nina Jablonski and George Chaplin
Julie LaNasa and John Kunzweiler

Carol MacLeod                                                          Jeanne Newman
Kris and Owen O’Donnell
John W. Olsen
Bill and Debby Richards
Camilla Smith
Naoma Tate
Bill and Lisa Wirthlin
Drs. Mary Alice and E. William Yund

and seven anonymous members