Photo by: Purwo Kuncoro

Live this Month: January 2021

Join The Leakey Foundation for these upcoming live programs:

If exercise is healthy (so good for you!), why do many people dislike or avoid it? Leakey Foundation grantee Daniel Lieberman discusses his latest book, Exercised: Why Something We Never Evolved to Do Is Healthy and RewardingRegister to watch and participate in Q&A on Zoom.

Watch this Speaker Series on Human Origins lecture live on January 5 at 4 pm Pacific, 5 pm Mountain, 6 pm Central, and 7 pm Eastern on Zoom by registering here. This lecture is presented by The Leakey Foundation, the Harvard Book Store, the Harvard University Division of Science, the Cabot Science Library.

Click here for more about this lecture


Meet Leakey Foundation grantee Naomi Cleghorn and learn about stone tool innovation in South Africa.

Watch this episode of Lunch Break Science live on FacebookTwitter, YouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live on January 7, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 12 pm Mountain, 1 pm Central, and 2 pm Eastern to participate in the Q&A session.


Over the past months, you may have noticed everyone on your virtual calls getting a bit….well…..shaggy. Have you ever stopped to wonder – why do we have hair? Join evolutionary biologists Tina Lasisi and Liz Tapanes to learn why our hair is the way it is. Register to watch and participate in Q&A on Zoom.

Watch this Young Professionals Group event live on January 12, 2021 at 5 pm Pacific, 6 pm Mountain, 7 pm Central, and 8 pm Eastern on Zoom by registering here. The event is presented by The Leakey Foundation’s Young Professionals Group.

Click here for more about this event


Meet Leakey Foundation grantee Amy Lu and learn about her work studying gelada behavior in the Simien Mountains of Ethiopia.

Watch this episode of Lunch Break Science live on FacebookTwitter,  YouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live on January 21, 2021 at 11 am Pacific, 12 pm Mountain, 1 pm Central, and 2 pm Eastern to participate in the Q&A session.


Register here to receive live-stream reminders:

Register for Reminders
First name
Last name
Submitting this form signs you up for automatic event reminders

Take a break from your day and feed your brain with The Leakey Foundation!



Comments 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Content