Photo by: Purwo Kuncoro

Live this Month: December 2020

Grab your lunch and join The Leakey Foundation for these upcoming episodes of Lunch Break Science:

December 3, 2020 Lunch Break Science featuring Isaiah Nengo

How do plate tectonics and climate shape the evolution of animals? Meet paleoanthropologist Isaiah Nengo to learn about ape evolution, plate tectonics, and the Miocene in episode 16 of Lunch Break Science.

Watch this episode live on FacebookTwitter,  YouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live on December 3, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 12 pm Mountain, 1 pm Central, and 2 pm Eastern to participate in the Q&A session.

Read more


December 17, 2020 Lunch Break Science featuring Eduardo Fernandez-Duque

What can male-female relationships in monogamous monkeys tell us about early human behavior? Meet primatologist Eduardo Fernandez-Duque and learn about pair bonding and paternal care in owl monkeys and several other monkey species in episode 17 of Lunch Break Science.

Watch this episode live on FacebookTwitter,  YouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live on December 17, 2020 at 11 am Pacific, 12 pm Mountain, 1 pm Central, and 2 pm Eastern to participate in the Q&A session.

Read more


Register here to receive live-stream reminders:

Register for Reminders
First name
Last name
Submitting this form signs you up for automatic event reminders

Take a break from your day and feed your brain with The Leakey Foundation!



Comments 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Content