Photo by: Purwo Kuncoro

Live this Month: February

Join The Leakey Foundation for these upcoming live programs:

February 4 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET

Meet Leakey Foundation grantee Yohannes Haile-Selassie, one of the world’s foremost experts in paleoanthropology, and learn about his work uncovering fossils in Ethiopia. Watch on FacebookTwitter,  YouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live to participate in the Q&A session.


February 11 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET

Meet Leakey Foundation grantee Jeremy DeSilva and learn about the evolution of upright walking. Watch on FacebookTwitter,  YouTube, or Leakey Foundation Live to participate in the Q&A session.


Darwin sits on a turtle's back reading from a book on a beach

February 13 at 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET

Join The Leakey Foundation for a free virtual celebration of Darwin’s birthday and the 150th anniversary of the publication of The Descent of Man. This event brings together seven world-class scholars and science communicators to explore what Darwin got right and what he got wrong about the origin, history, and biological variation of humans. Register today to watch live and participate in the Q&A session!

Donate at the Science Supporter ($10) or Darwin Enthusiast ($100 – receive a copy of A Most Interesting Problem signed by select authors) levels and your donation will be quadruple-matched by Leakey Foundation trustee Mike Smith and the Ann and Gordon Getty Foundation. 100% of your donation will fund scientific research. Read more here.


Register here to receive live-stream reminders:

Register for Reminders
First name
Last name
Submitting this form signs you up for automatic event reminders

Take a break from your day and feed your brain with The Leakey Foundation!



Comments 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Content